The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1)The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I don’t know. Such a highly rated book. Such imagination. I was reminded of the Discworld universe by Terry Pratchett. I believe the style is somewhat similar, thought not quite. The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy is jam-packed with so many made-up words and has such a convoluted plot you wouldn’t know which way is up if it hit you in the face with a flying saucer. But oh man, it was such a doozy. It was more like, here I was already reading the damn book, so I might as well finish it. Nothing much in the book stands out, not even those strange words. The ending alone made it worthwhile for me. Quite the twist. But yet not enough to raise my rating to 3 stars. 2 will have to do. Just not my cup of tea, I am afraid

View all my reviews

