Hidden Truth (Truth, #2)Hidden Truth by Dawn Cook
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Never have I read a book with so few characters as Hidden Truth but nonetheless as enchanting as they come. The Truth Series has but a handful of characters but that’s not something you notice. The pace is tremendous, the descriptions vivid colors that stay long after you finish reading. Knowing that Dawn Cook wrote 4 books in the truth series, writing this review is hard enough as I want to get get back in the book. I am that hooked.

Still, the beginning was a bit off. recapping previous books in the series, I find to be not such a good thing. For new readers, well and good maybe but us who read it all before, it’s an irritation as we want to get started with the adventure already.

GET RID OF RECAPS!

That said, the fact that the conflict from book 1 has been resolved in 2, I can’t imagine what book 3 and 4 will be about and I am excited to find out.

Can’t wait!

View all my reviews

