The Power of Six (Lorien Legacies, #2)The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A clear improvement over the first book. Where I am Number Four was clumsy and chatty, Power of Six is slick and action packed. The Garde kids are finally coming into their own, their terrifying abilities taking centre stage in this epic intergalactic fight for survival.(Six is so badass, the first book should have been I am Number Six) The main character on the other hands is no different from a headless chicken. John Smith is such a letdown. And such a selfish self centered asshole. All he does is gallivant all over the place making a mess of things. I almost wished a Kraul would take him out of his misery once and for all.
It’s evident the authors of these books are clueless guys. The romantic scenes are so horrible, they activate my gag reflex everytime
Case in point:

‘Sam likes you, too, you know,’ I say. ‘And I like Sam.’ I cock my head. ‘But you just said you like me. She pushes me on my shoulder. ‘You like me and Sarah. I like you and Sam. Deal with it.’

Kill me now!

View all my reviews

