Pandemonium (Delirium, #2)Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Picking up where we left off with Delirium, Pandemonium traces Lena’s journey to a new self; many new selves so far removed from the cowardly brainwashed teenager we saw in the first installment.
I gave Delirium 3 stars mostly because of the over-desciption that put me to sleep on occasion. I have given Pandemonium 5 stars because I just couldn’t put it down! It was a marathon, reading this book and I finished it panting.

Lauren Oliver outdid herself. It’s a nail-biting, heart-thumping pace she sets. Her plot is designed with a ‘then’ and ‘now’ setting that takes you through the time Lena had just made it to the Wilds and also the present. It’s phenomenal!

The plot is unpredictable, the characters volatile, you just never know what they will do next. Their progression and development is apparent. This book is engaging, lovable, relatable in so many ways.

My heart is beating right now. I smelt a third installment. I hope I can read that too. I feel bereft! Amazing just!

View all my reviews

