Delirium (Delirium, #1)Delirium by Lauren Oliver

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I started reading Delirium with very high expectations. Never saw a book with so many 5 stars and so many positive reviews. I have to say, I wasn’t disappointed.
Riding on the newly trending dystopian genre, Delirium doesn’t disappoint.
The story is well written, the descriptions vivid(perhaps a bit too vivid?)the climax is phenomenal, complete with Boney and Clyde scenes.

What I said about the descriptions, being rather too vivid. I would get lost along the way, wondering what I am reading. The author, I feel got carried away describing some stuff that my mind would start wandering until I would put the book down for a while.

There are dull moments punctuated in there along with the pace that would slow down at times, before picking up. That alone is the reason for the 3 stars.

The climax like I said already is amazing. I loved reading it. She got harmless words and brought them to life. I watched the last scenes in my mind’s eye as clear as if i was there myself.

DEFINITELY WORTH THE READ! ON TO THE NEXT ONE…

View all my reviews

