The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millennium, #2)The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A remarkably fascinating character this Lisbeth Salander. I especially love her graphic tops. Noted down the wording:
Armageddon was Yesterday. Today We have a Serious Problem
I can be a regular bitch. Just try me
Kill them all and let God sort them out
Consider this fair warning
You Have The Right To Remain Silent

If that doesn’t crack you up, you need Jesus!
The chemistry between Blomqvist, Ricky and Salander is off the charts. Headstrong. Capable. Explosive.
Stieg really takes his time setting us up as usual. It takes some getting used to, this writing style. Stieg carefully goes through the processes. The mindset of his characters until it feels like the reader is an integral part of the story. Quite the detailed account on how magazines and police investigations are run. Very insightful. Very interesting read this trilogy

View all my reviews

