Shadow's Edge (Night Angel, #2)Shadow’s Edge by Brent Weeks

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

So, Brent Weeks didn’t bore me at the beginning like he did with book one. He jumped right into the action and I love him for it. From when I picked up with book, I couldn’t put it down until I was done! Great work!
His writing style becomes more fluid and quite captivating. His imagination is amazing and the plot intricate.
That said, I felt I was reading a George R. R Martin book at some point. Even the name Neddard popped up somewhere. The gruesome carnage almost put me off reading. It was Game of Thrones all over again with people you have come to love dying senselessly. The story grew rather dark for my liking. Books are supposed to make me dream, not depress me. I don’t need a book for that, I can simply lie back and it will hit me unbidden.
All in all, good book, great author.

View all my reviews

