Beyond the Shadows (Night Angel, #3)Beyond the Shadows by Brent Weeks

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

**Spoilers Alert**Somewhat**

I had braced myself for more blood letting of characters I had come to love. So that explains why I torpedoed through the last book in the trilogy. No use prolonging the heartache. I am very surprised with myself that loved the stellar finish. I have one question for the author though… What happened to Ully? Did you run out of ink? Kylar didn’t even meet her again. That was odd for someone who loved her like a daughter. @_@
Also, why the obsession with virgin boys and slutty(pardon the language) girls?

In my opinion, this is Brent Weeks’ crowning achievement. He tied up all the loose ends and ended this journey in style. My first and only 5 star review for his work! Bravo!

View all my reviews

