Unravel Me (Shatter Me, #2)Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I am afraid Tahereh used up all the good words in the English vocabulary. She stole all the images and all the metaphors; the oxymorons and whatever-you-might-call-them that the rest of us are left cradling empty arms. I really love her unconventional style of writing. She has managed to break just about every rule in the English language and she is unapologetic about it. She writes as she feels and projects her raw thoughts into her stories and the outcome is so beautiful I think I am in love with her.

Unravel Me got 4 stars instead of 5 simply because I feel the end was not satisfactory. Juliette was so easily overpowered for someone as destructive and strong as she was. And the story ended mid-sentence……TORTURE!!!!!!!

IF YOU READ THIS, TAHEREH, WRITE A NEW BOOK!!!!! LOVE YOU!

View all my reviews

