Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Reading Shatter Me for me felt like a revelation of some sort. I couldn’t stop shaking my head; how could Tahereh write a complete story from start to finish and make it read like a poem? That’s quite a feat, like nothing I have read before. I love the poetic devices she used, the repetitions, the metaphors, they way the words run and run. Made me think I was going crazy as Juliette thought she was. I love the Romance. I love this book in so many ways, I would run out of ink trying to write them all down. The plot is amazing. The characterization is solid and crisp.
Shatter Me makes me think of A Catcher in the Rye which I didn’t like at all. Just that Tahereh has perfected this craft. Her book made me think this was the origins of some X-Men character and I love her for it. I will positively say, this is my favourite book ever, and I have been reading for a rather long time. bravo!!!

View all my reviews

