Incarnate (Newsoul, #1)Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I read Incarnate a number of years ago and had totally forgotten about it. When I did this time, I could remember the plot alright. What I hadn’t remembered was the perfection of it. The perfection of the words, the sentences, the emotions. The plot flows like still waters in a stream. The characters are so well developed and the story so intricate and mature it puts the bubble-gum novels of today to shame. Jodi Meadows writes and after she is done, nothing more needs to be said. I feel unqualified to review her work. She is a painter of dreams on the canvas of paper. Everything comes alive in Technicolor. Like the temple in Incarnate that had a heart-beat, her books breathe air and have hearts have beat. I am out of my depths here. I am flabbergasted to sum it all up. This is a genius at work. 5 Stars are inadequate but I will have to settle for those as there isn’t any more to give

View all my reviews

