Heretics of Dune (Dune Chronicles, #5)Heretics of Dune by Frank Herbert

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I would have to say, Heretics of Dune is one of those wait-for-it type of books one once in a while one has the misfortune of reading. I know I am going to come off as a heretic to the millions of Dune Fanatics(myself included) but someone had to say it. How I waited for the story to pick off. Frank Herbert laid the groundwork(impeccably as always) for an amazing sci-fi. We were introduced to the much feared Ghola who ends up disappointing. the Heiress to the Paul Muad’Dib Worm Legacy herself comes off as a mere Bene Gesserit puppet than anything else.
The more I read, the more I felt that whatever Frank Herbert was writing perhaps was out of my scope of intellect. I found it harder and harder to under and follow the progression of the plot. The ending is unsatisfactory. The expected main characters do not have their moment. Not what I expected.
Such a bummer!

View all my reviews

