The Death Cure (Maze Runner, #3)The Death Cure by James Dashner
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

James Dashner, did you really have to do that at the end? @_@ For some reason I saw it coming from the time the conflict developed; it’s so cliche but I never expected it to actually happen and it soured how I felt about the book. You forget these characters are also people 😦

That said, I also don’t know which turn the theme of the trilogy took from Maze Running to Zombies(read Cranks). I am not a fan of Zombies. The plot this time round seemed rather weak with the characters doing a lot of clueless running around. Surprisingly the pace was great and that alone was the Glue that kept it all together. Points for Dashner’s writing style. Disappointment with plot.

Verdict: Not altogether impressed, not altogether disappointed. 2.5 Stars

View all my reviews

