The Alloy of Law (Mistborn, #4)The Alloy of Law by Brandon Sanderson

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Throughout my reading of this book, I got so nostalgic of the Mistborn Trilogy that I am almost convinced I should revisit them. I terribly miss Vin and Elend and Lestibournes! Breeze, all of them. Compared to Wax, they were legends. I kept picturing the time Vin butchered Elend’s father, that scene when she parted through the mists to karate-chop him with an oversize sword. I terribly terribly miss the Mistborn Trilogy and if I didn’t give all three books 5 Stars, here it is.

The Alloy of Law was good though not the masterpiece Mistborn Trilogy was. Wax is brilliant and Wayne is hilarious, but Vin was a god! I know I shouldn’t even compare them, but this is what happens when Brandon Sanderson goes back to revisit the Mistborn world. Nostalgia.

This book is good. (I think I am supposed to review it for it’s own merits but it’s darn hard)

Many thanx to Sanderson for resurrecting this magical world. Now I can go die in peace.

View all my reviews

