The Oath of the Vayuputras (Shiva Trilogy, #3)The Oath of the Vayuputras by Amish Tripathi

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The last book in this trilogy is a voluminous one. Amish had to tie up any loose ends and also steer the plot to a final end. In so doing, I got bogged down by lengthy explanations. It became rather verbose, especially midway before picking up for an epic finish. I am not ashamed to say, I leaked a few tears at some crucial stage. In my opinion, The Oath of the Vayuputras was not as epic and spellbinding as the first two volumes, but that is only by a tiny feather-margin. Amish Tripathi is indeed an amazing writer. In the course of reading, I boarded the wrong bus; read into the night yet I had work the next day. I got startled back to reality on occasion, so engrossed was I in this amazing tale of the fictitious life of the Indian god Shiva. Hats off!
This is a trilogy to rival The Lords of the Rings or Harry Potter. Brilliant work!

View all my reviews

