The Well of Ascension (Mistborn, #2)The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am breathless! This guy should be arrested for murder by suffocation! I couldn’t stop reading; I had to keep on reading, and watch over little Vin to make sure the author didn’t assassinate her like some famous but sadistic author I know!(wink* wink*)
Obviously Brandon Sanderson reasons on an elevated plane than the rest of us bozos. I love his captivating writing style. He doesn’t use complex words to try to look smart; you know he’s smart because his plot is something else. So unpredictable! A work of genius in it’s progression. I think he is the first author I have ever read who isn’t afraid of resolving all the issues in a volume before embarking on a new one. It’s so refreshing! I could read one book and be content with it. I LOVE THIS GUY! (Authors who write one lousy story then hack it in three parts to make a trilogy should be taking notes)

View all my reviews

