The Wise Man's Fear (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #2)The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The first half of The Wise Man’s Fear is arguably the best, most interesting, most engaging, most lyrical, most rhythmic collection of words I have ever read in my years of reading fantasy. Normally I bulldoze my way through a book, eager to know what happened next that I rush through it. I read The Wise Man’s Fear slowly and deliberately savouring every every word, every line, every scene in such a luxurious fashion. I ever wanted it to end. I loved how the story unfolds of our red-headed hero, Kvothe and I am dying to know how to got to be how he got to be. This good is readers’ gold. It’s a favourite meal one nibbles at delicately, wanting to make every nibble last. Patrick Rothfuss is intelligent, gifted, painstakingly meticulous with his characters, I have fallen in love with his style and his characters. He put his soul in this book and I felt it so clearly. This book is a treasure. Beautiful words.

View all my reviews

